Whinburgh and Garvestone Bowls Club

We are a small and friendly bowls club, our Green is behind Garvestone village hall.

 

Bowls is a sport suited to all ages.

 

We play in the summer months in the afternoon as well as the evening, and share out the matches to suit other commitments - but there is always plenty of opportunity to join in.

 

Whether you are already a bowls player or have watched people playing and thought you would like to have a go, do come along. New members are always welcome.

Club Secretary Marion Morgan E-mail: morgan_marion@hotmail.com

Bowls Club First Wood
Bowls around the cot
Bowls Club Clubhouse and Sign

Friendly Roll-ups

Now matches have finished for the season, we have three friendly roll-ups for anyone to join in. Contact Marion for details.

Friday 27th August 2pm

Monday 30th August 2pm

Wednesday 1st September 6pm

Home Matches 2021

Wednesday 26th May 2pm v Shropham Red

Friday 28th May 7pm v St. Nicholas

Wednesday 2nd June 7pm v Bradenham

Friday 4th June 7pm v Gressenhall

Monday 7th June 2pm v Ashill

Wednesday 9th June 2pm v Shropham Green

Tuesday 15th June 7pm v Tittleshall

Thursday 24th June 2pm v Elmham Kings Head

Wednesday 23rd June 7pm v Hethersett

Monday 28th June 2pm v St Nicholas

Thursday 1st July 7pm v Scarning

Monday 5th July 7pm v Hingham

Wednesday 7th July 7pm v Gressenhall

Friday 9th July 2pm v Watton

Tuesday 13th July 2pm v Ashill

Friday 16th July 7pm v Wicklewood

Monday 26th July 2pm v Wicklewood

Tuesday 10th August. Age UK Knockout Cup

Wednesday 18th August 6:15pm v Fakenham

Whinburgh and Garvestone Bowls Club News - September 2021

 

Members were delighted to be able to play this summer as government restrictions eased.  We had many enjoyable games, and completed the season coming mid way in the Dereham and Attleborough leagues.

Not quite so good in the afternoon Age UK league so room for improvement next year!

We ended the season with ‘The Green Keepers’ Challenge’, a very sociable event where members competed in four matches to see if the team headed by Michael or Martin would win.  The photo (below) shows our two greenkeepers, with Michael presenting the cup to Martin after a close run final game.

Several new members have joined us this year and have begun playing matches.

 

Do make contact if you would like to have a go in 2022

Email:   morgan_marion@hotmail.com  or

Tel; Barry on 01362 696448.

Bowls Club Trophy.jpg